Horse Racing $200 Bonus Horse Racing $200 Bonus Top Horse Racing Bonus Betting Bonus Horse Racing


Dees v Tigers

Read more
AFL mark

Round 5 of the 2018 AFL season draws to a close on Tuesday when Melbourne takes on defending champions Richmond at the MCG.Read more

join now

Roos v Hawks

Read more
AFL game

Round 5 of the AFL continues on Sunday afternoon when North Melbourne takes on a much improved Hawthorn side at Etihad Stadium.Read more

join now

Power v Cats

Read more

Round 5 of the AFL season continues on Saturday night when top 8 sides Port Adelaide and Geelong will go head to head at Adelaide Oval.Read more

join now

Swans v Crows

Read more
AFL kick

Round 5 of the AFL season gets underway this Friday night, with a big clash between the Sydney Swans and the Adelaide Crows at the SCG.Read more

join now

Load More Articles

Editor's Picks

Magpies v Bombers

The traditional ANZAC Day clash at the MCG between Collingwood and Essendon will also be the mast match of Round 5 in the AFL.Read more

Rabbitohs v Broncos

Round 8 of the NRL season continues on Thursday night when the red hot Rabbitohs play against the out of sorts Brisbane Broncos.Read more

Deposit $50 Get $200 - Horse Racing Deposit $50 Get $200 - Horse Racing Deposit $50 Get $200 Bonus $200 Bonus - Horse Racing

AFL betting Tips & Exert Predictions

Tom Waterhouse’s team of experts provide peerless AFL Footy analysis, which means you get the highest quality sports betting tips and information to assist your AFL tipping and betting all season long. Our in-depth analysis and previews give you a huge head-start in the Footy tipping 2016 stakes.

The AFL is the premier competition in Australian Rules football. Beginning under the VFL banner in 1897 with teams solely from Melbourne, the AFL (renamed in 1990) now boasts 18 clubs nationwide – 10 from Victoria, two from NSW, two from Queensland, two from South Australia and two from Western Australia.

Starting in late-March, the AFL season consists of 23 home-and-away rounds, followed by four weeks of finals. The AFL Grand Final is traditionally played on the last Saturday of September at the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Tom Waterhouse brings you the best Footy tips throughout the home-and-away season and AFL finals betting tips for the big end-of-season games in September.

Hawthorn Hawks, who won three straight Grand Finals from 2013-15, and Geelong Cats are the most successful clubs of recent years, while other premiers since 2000 include Essendon Bombers, Brisbane Lions, Port Adelaide Power, Sydney Swans, West Coast Eagles and Collingwood Magpies.

Adelaide Crows, Carlton Blues and North Melbourne Kangaroos last won Grand Finals during the 1990s. Expansion clubs Fremantle Dockers, Gold Coast Suns and Greater Western Sydney Giants are the only clubs yet to win an AFL premiership, while Richmond Tigers, St Kilda Saints, Western Bulldogs and Melbourne Demons are in the midst of long title droughts.

Our team’s AFL 2016 premiers betting tips break down each team’s title prospects for the season ahead.

The AFL has several prestigious individual honours. The Brownlow Medal is awarded to the ‘fairest and best’ player of the home-and-away season, as determined by votes cast by each game’s officiating field umpires. The Coleman Medal is awarded to the player who kicks the most goals during the home-and-away season. The Norm Smith Medal is awarded to the player adjudged the ‘fairest and best’ player in the Grand Final.